State

For assistance in communities not served by a local network, call (877) 567-1122 or email Nickie Brandenburger at tnbrandenburg@vcu.edu

To reach our cultural brokers:

Asian Community

Angela West
westa3@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

African-American Community

Mauretta Copeland
mcopeland@vcu.edu
(804) 827-0423 or (877) 567-1122

Latino/Hispanic Community

Diego Zuniga
dfzuniga@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1547 or (877) 567-1122

Nubia Quick
nquick@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1547 or (877) 567-1122

Refugee/immigrant Community

Melissa House
mhouse@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

To reach our specific population liaisons:

Behavioral/Mental Health community

Patrice Beard
pabeard@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6967 or (877) 567-1122

Blind/Visual Impairment community

Dawn Peifer
peiferdm@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

Deaf/Hard of Hearing community

Irene Schmalz
ischmalz@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

Down Syndrome community

Jill Rose
jrose999@hotmail.com
(877) 567-1122

Military community

Norma Draper (Fort Lee area)
ndraper@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

Catherine Lochner
clochner@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

Joan Brunner (Tidewater area)
jbunner@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

Traumatic Brain Injury community

Catherine Lochner
clochner@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122