Who We Are

The staff at the Center for Family Involvement is made up of parents, family members and professionals. All of us have worked with or as family members, advocating, mentoring and taking leadership roles in support of people with disabilities leading the lives they want for themselves.

We know that getting good, unbiased information is the first step in playing this supporting role. Training also helps each of us to do our best as advocates, mentors and leaders.

Please join us at the CFI in creating a place where parents, family members and professionals can go to get the information, training and support they need.

“Why we do what we do” from Center for Family Involvement on Vimeo.

Contact

 

No photo availablePatrice Beard
Liaison to Mental Health Community
pabeard@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6967
Nickie BrandenburgerNickie Brandenburger
Director, Family to Family Network of Virginia
tnbrandenburg@vcu.edu
(804) 827-8770
No photo availableJoan Brunner
Local Network Coordinator – Hampton Roads
jbrunner@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122
No photo availableLinda Caldwell
Autism Specialist
llcaldwell@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122
No photo availableMauretta Copeland
Cultural Broker – African-American community
mcopeland@vcu.edu
(804) 827-0423
No photo availableErin Croyle
Communication & Social Media Specialist
evcroyle@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122
Norma Draper
Local Network Coordinator – Southside/Fort Lee
ndraper@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122
No photo availableAmel Ibrahim
Multicultural Broker/Local Network Coordinator – Northern Virginia
aoibrahim@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122
No photo availableCatherine Lochner
Local Network Coordinator – Piedmont/Charlottesville
clochner@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122
Dawn PeiferDawn Peifer
Local Network Coordinator – Central Virginia/Richmond
peiferdm@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122
Jill RoseNubia Quick
Cultural Broker – Latino Community
nquick@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1547 or
(877) 567-1122
SarahDugger-90pxLisa Richard
Rural Outreach Specialist
lrichard3@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122
No photo availableDonna Robel
Local Network Coordinator – Tidewater
dhrobel@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122
Jill RoseJill Rose
Social Media Specialist
jillrose999@hotmail.com
(877) 567-1122
No photo availableTim Rose
Videographer
timrose999@gmail.com
(877) 567-1122
No photo availableIrene Schmalz
Liaison to Deaf Community
ischmalz@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122
No photo availableRebecca Stickler
Local Network Coordinator – Northern Neck/Middle Peninsula
rstickler@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122
Angela West
Multicultural Specialist
westa3@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122
Dana Yarbrough
Director and Community Supports Specialist – Center for Family Involvement
dvyarbrough@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0352
No photo availableDiego Zuniga
Cultural Broker – Latino community
dfzuniga@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1547 or (877) 567-1122