Who We Are

The staff at the Center for Family Involvement is made up of parents, family members and professionals. All of us have worked with or as family members, advocating, mentoring and taking leadership roles in support of people with disabilities leading the lives they want for themselves.

We know that getting good, unbiased information is the first step in playing this supporting role. Training also helps each of us to do our best as advocates, mentors and leaders.

Please join us at the CFI in creating a place where parents, family members and professionals can go to get the information, training and support they need.

“Why we do what we do” from Center for Family Involvement on Vimeo.

Contact

 

No photo availableValerie Abbott
1-3-6 Family Educator/Learning Community Coordinator
vjabbott@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122
No photo availablePatrice Beard
Mental Health/Data Integration Specialist
pabeard@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6967
Nickie BrandenburgerNickie Brandenburger
Co-Director, Center for Family Involvement and Director, Family to Family Network of Virginia
tnbrandenburg@vcu.edu
(804) 827-8770
No photo availableJoan Brunner
Family to Family of Virginia Regional Network Coordinator – Hampton Roads
jbrunner@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122
No photo availableMauretta Copeland
Cultural Broker – African-American community
mcopeland@vcu.edu
(804) 827-0423
No photo availableErin Croyle
Communication & Social Media Specialist
evcroyle@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122
Norma Draper
Aging Families Specialist
ndraper@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122
Flip Grey
Co-Director, Center for Family Involvement and Director, Community Engagement Initiatives
greyjs@vcu.edu
(804) 828-8587
No photo availableAmel Ibrahim
Cultural Broker – Refugee Communities
aoibrahim@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122
Dawn PeiferDawn Peifer
Blind/Vision Impaired Specialist
peiferdm@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122
Jill RoseNubia Quick
Cultural Broker – Latino Community
nquick@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1547 or
(877) 567-1122
“no photo available” />Coming Soon
Family to Family Network of Virginia Regional Network Coordinator – Northern VA
(804) 827-0423
SarahDugger-90pxLisa Richard
Family to Family of Virginia Regional Network Coordinator – Southwest VA, and Rural Outreach Specialist
lrichard3@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122
No photo availableDonna Robel
Family to Family Network of Virginia Regional Network Coordinator – Tidewater
dhrobel@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122
Jill RoseJill Rose
Social Media Specialist
jillrose999@hotmail.com
(877) 567-1122
No photo availableTim Rose
Videographer
timrose999@gmail.com
(877) 567-1122
No photo availableIrene Schmalz
Deaf/Hard of Hearing Specialist
ischmalz@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122
“no photo available” />Coming Soon
Family to Family Network of Virginia Regional Network Coordinator – Central VA
(804) 827-0423
No photo availableRebecca Stickler
Family to Family Network of Virginia Regional Network Coordinator – Blue Ridge/Western VA
rstickler@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122
Angela West
Multicultural Specialist
westa3@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122
Dana Yarbrough
CFI Principal Investigator and Community Supports Specialist dvyarbrough@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0352
No photo availableDiego Zuniga
Cultural Broker – Latino community
dfzuniga@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1547 or (877) 567-1122